LTR Consulting proposes you a series of all-levels formations, helping you to decrease the ecological and social impacts of your enterprise but also consultancy in order to accompany you in the evaluation and/or conception of your digital solutions (web, mobile, …) by focusing on its eco-responsibility and its digital accessibility

Discover right below why LTR Consulting exists !

The IT and the ecology

Before the confinement, the IT field greenhouse was representing more or less 3,8% of the worldwide greenhouse emissions. This represents more than the aviation sector ! In view of the growing use of digital, if we do not change anything, the ADEME (Agency for the ecological transition) estimates that the greenhouse emissions of the IT field could double by 2025.

But that’s not all : since the IT entered our life, we notice a digital fracture becoming bigger and bigger. In other words, a non negligeable part of the population is unable to use digital services (due to the age, to a disability, …) and is then left out.

So, time to act right now !

The Sustainable IT

The goal of the IT qualified as “sustainable” is to reduce the ecological and the social footprint of the technologies of information and communication. More precisely, it aims at making converge the digital transformation of the enterprises with the needed ecological transition to limit the environmental and social impacts of the IT.

Everyone, regardless its profession, can adopt a series of actions to decrease its ecological footprint.

It could either be in the business lifecycle of the enterprise (impressions, workstations, …) than in its digital solutions (website, mobile applications, …). But there is so much that we can put in place, where to start?

This is where LTR Consulting comes in !

In the course of 2021, I will offer you a series of all-level training courses dedicated to sustainable IT as well as eco-design. These ones will learn you how, sometimes just by adopting small habits, you can decrease the ecological impact of your website even if you are not a big fan of IT 😉

I will also propose you a consultancy service, in order to evaluate the eco-responsibility and the social accessibility of your digital solutions.

In the meantime, follow me on the social media or check out my articles where I will share with you a series of sustainable advices regularly !

So, what’s next ?

If you would like to have more information or if you have any question, feel free to contact me here

Recent articles

The difference between Sustainable IT and eco-design

The urgency of Sustainable IT

LTR Consulting vous propose une série de formations tout niveaux, vous aidant à diminuer l’impact écologique et social de votre entreprise ainsi que de la consultance pour vous accompagner dans l’évaluation et/ou la conception de vos solutions digitales (web, mobile, …) en terme d’éco-responsabilité et d’accessibilité digitale.

Découvrez ci-dessous la raison d’être de LTR Consulting !

Le numérique et le développement durable

Le secteur du numérique représente plus ou moins 3,8% des émissions mondiales de gaz à effet de serre. Ceci représente plus que le secteur de l’aviation lorsqu’il était le plus actif avant la COVID ! Au vu de l’utilisation grandissante du numérique, si aucun changement n’est adopté, l’ADEME (Agence de la transition écologique) estime que ce secteur pourrait doubler ses émissions de gaz à effets de serre d’ici 2025.

Mais ce n’est pas tout : depuis l’arrivée du numérique, nous constatons une fracture digitale de plus en plus importante. Autrement dit, une grande partie de la population est incapable d’utiliser les services digitaux (dû à l’âge, à un handicap, …) et est donc laissée de côté.

Il est donc plus que temps d’agir !

Le numérique durable

Le but du numérique dit “durable” est de réduire l’empreinte écologique et sociale des technologies d’information et de communication. Plus précisément, il s’agit de faire converger la transformation digitale des entreprises avec la transition écologique nécessaire pour limiter l’impact environnemental et social du numérique.

Chacun, quelque soit sa profession, peut adopter une série d’actions pour diminuer son empreinte écologique. Cela peut tout aussi bien être dans le cycle de vie de l’entreprise (impressions, postes de travail, …) que dans ses solutions digitales (site web, applications mobiles, …). Mais il y a tellement de choses que l’on peut mettre en place, par où commencer ?

C’est ici que LTR Consulting intervient !

Courant 2021, je vous proposerai une série de formations tout niveaux dédiées au numérique durable ainsi qu’à l’éco-conception. Celles-ci vous apprendront comment, parfois par de simples petits gestes, vous pouvez diminuer l’impact écologique de votre site (et ce, même si vous n’êtes pas informaticien 😉).

Je vous proposerai également un service de consultance, afin d’évaluer l’éco-responsabilité ainsi que l’accessibilité digitale de votre solution.

En attendant, n’hésitez pas à me suivre sur les réseaux sociaux ou à consulter mes articles où je vous partagerai régulièrement des conseils durables accessibles à tous !

Alors, convaincu ?

Si vous désirez avoir plus d’informations ou si vous avez la moindre question, n’hésitez pas à me contacter ici

Articles récents

Le numérique responsable et l'éco-conception : Différents ?

L'urgence du numérique responsable